miranda james

Official website of New York Times Bestselling Author Miranda James

Miranda James : CAT ME IF YOU CAN


Miranda James' Cat in the Stacks Mystery Series

miranda james' CAT ME IF YOU CAN

Cat in the Stacks Mystery Book 13
Publisher : Berkley
Publication date : February 23, 2021
ISBN-10 : 0451491203
ISBN-13 : 978-0451491206

Charlie Harris and his feline companion Diesel take a bookish vacation but discover that murder never takes a holiday, in this all-new installment of the New York Times bestselling series.

Charlie and Diesel along with Charlie's fiancée, Helen Louise Brady, are heading to Asheville, North Carolina to spend a week at a boutique hotel and participate in a gathering of a mystery reader's club composed of patrons of the Athena Public Library. In addition to seeing the local sights, the members will take turns giving talks on their favorite authors.

The always spry Ducote sisters, friends of the hotel’s owners, are helping underwrite the expenses, and they’ve insisted that Charlie, Helen, and Diesel join them. Anxious to get Helen Louise away from her bistro for a vacation, Charlie readily agrees. While Charlie is looking forward to relaxing with Helen Louise and Diesel, other members of the group have ulterior motives including a long-standing score to settle.

When an intrusive, uninvited guest turns up dead, only one mystery club member with a connection to the deceased appears to have a motive to kill. But could the answer really be that simple? Charlie and Diesel, along with the detecting Ducote sisters, know that every murder plot has an unexpected twist.

Where to buy Miranda James' books

You may request signed copies from Murder By The Book in Houston, TX.